Can I remove someone from my Kevō Smart Lock if I sent them an Admin or Anytime eKey?

You can remove anyone to whom you sent an eKey by selecting the user in either the mobile app or web portal and deleting their eKey. You can also delete all fobs and eKeys by resetting your Baldwin® Evolved smart lock. Hold the reset button for ten seconds until the lock beeps and the light ring flashes red. All eKeys and fobs will have to be re-enrolled.

USING THE WEB PORTAL:

  1. In the Kevō web portal, navigate to "My Locks & eKeys."
  2. Select the lock associated with the eKey you wish to delete.
  3. Check the box next to the eKey you wish to disable or delete.
  4. Click "DELETE".

USING THE MOBILE APP:

  1. In the Kevō app, navigate to "My Locks & eKeys."
  2. Select the lock associated with the eKey you wish to delete.
  3. Tap the "eKeys" tab at the bottom of the screen (second tab from the left).
  4. Tap the "edit" button in the top right corner. It will turn blue when you can edit eKeys.
  5. Select the eKey(s) you wish to modify and select either "DISABLE" or "DELETE".

Comments

Powered by Zendesk